Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Redona Hall

Redona Hall

January 29, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Redona Hall
"I am transferring my business from Freddie Gant to another State Farm agent too. In 2023, I submitted proof of my home alarm discount as requested. Unfortunately, the assistant I sent the email to resigned. No one at Ms. Gant's office checked the email account nor forwarded the emails from the former assistant. Therefore, I never received the home alarm 10% discount. When I called to inquire about the discount in Dec. 2023, the new assistant told me the lady I sent the email to resigned, along with a lot of other excuses for why there was no response to my emails. This means the annual premium reported to my mortgage company is higher because my policy does not include the 10% home alarm discount. After voicing my concerns, I was told I would receive a refund backdated to Feb. 2023 for the home alarm discount. In Jan. 2024, I sent an email to the new assistant regarding the status of my refund; but no response. Then I sent an email to Freddie Gant regarding the status of my refund; once again no response. My next email and call are to the corporate office of State Farms to inquire about the status of my refund and to change agents."
Profile photo of Darlene Gray

Darlene Gray

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darlene Gray
"I have talked with Sherry Jones multiple times at Freddie Gant's State Farm office & would like to point out that she is always helpful, personable and professional. She is always willing to help me with whatever she can that I am calling about. I am sure she is an asset to Freddie Gant as well. I always like speaking to her and/or Freddie when I call."
Profile photo of Abe Seck

Abe Seck

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abe Seck
"Great agent who know how to take care of customers. Will recommend it to others."
Profile photo of Toni Fisher

Toni Fisher

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Toni Fisher
"I started out with Freddie Gant in 2012 until 2018 when I moved out of state and didn't need insurance. Came back in 2023 called Freddie Gant insurance and it was like I never left. They remembered me and took care of my insurance needs without any problems. Freddie and her staff are very kind, patient and professional. I always have a really pleasant experience with them. I just appreciate how they get the job done in a decent amount of time. You will always be satisfied with the service that Freddie Gants office provides. Thank you Freddie and staff you all are awesome."
Profile photo of Akilah Lee

Akilah Lee

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Akilah Lee
"Outstanding customer service! Always ready to help!"
Profile photo of Donna Gage

Donna Gage

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Gage
"Lamar was outstanding and attentive and ensured that everything I needed was attained. I would recommend Ms. Gant and her staff, they are awesome. I have all policies with State Farm/Freddie Gant Agency and would not change a thing."
Profile photo of Paloma Sosa

Paloma Sosa

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paloma Sosa
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of LaBrielle Gant

LaBrielle Gant

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by LaBrielle Gant
"Always available. Great customer service from the agent and her staff!"
Profile photo of Edwina Wilks

Edwina Wilks

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Edwina Wilks
"Ms. Gant, was very helpful in accepting a check via phone, after I had to stop payment on a ck that I had mailed 8/8/22 that she never rec'd. Thx Ms. Gant and many continued blessings."
Profile photo of Shawn Thomas

Shawn Thomas

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn Thomas
"I love u forever thanks for everything you do for me and my family"
Profile photo of Michelle 'Miki' Benton

Michelle 'Miki' Benton

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle 'Miki' Benton
"I so appreciate Ms Freddie Gant. I am new to Texas and she was the agent I chose for my new policy. I am so glad I did. Unfortunately when I was finally able to get my TX driver's license ... without my knowledge my current insurance was canceled. I was so confused and crying but she walked me through the process and stayed after hours to make sure that I got a new policy with the best possible rate and she comforted me as I was trying to deal with my situation. The words that come to mind is "compassion" & "humanity " something that seems to have taken a hit during the past couple of years. It was refreshing to see someone patiently go out of her way to be a "good neighbor " I highly recommend this seasoned and experienced agent. She is a one stop shop."
Profile photo of Gina M

Gina M

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gina M
"Ms. Freddie has been insuring me for the last 16 yrs and I have no complaints, she’s really the best! She is knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and sincerely cares abt assisting her customers. Ms. Freddie will forever be my go to insurance provider!"
Profile photo of Sherra Aguirre

Sherra Aguirre

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sherra Aguirre
"Very good agency."
Profile photo of Anderson Bazile

Anderson Bazile

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anderson Bazile
"I can't put into words how Ms. Freddie Gant uphold her comment to me as one of her customers. I had a misunderstanding where my insurance had been canceled, with measurements out of my control, however Ms. Gant communicated with the head of State Farm and got my policy reinstated. Please note this took place right in the middle of New Years and she always picked up her phone like I was family. Thank you so very much. Her communication and follow up is outstanding."
Profile photo of NAIYAH YELREB

NAIYAH YELREB

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by NAIYAH YELREB
"Freddie has always be helpful to me, she listens and deal with my issues in a courteous and professional manner."
Profile photo of Barbara Fontenot

Barbara Fontenot

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Fontenot
"I am very please with Freddie Gant and her team for their assistance and professionalism the"
Profile photo of Vernon tMASTER

Vernon tMASTER

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Vernon tMASTER
"The service is top notch. There is quick follow up and valid resolution to all issues. Freddie provides personal service and makes herself very accessible, which is a valuable asset in this business."
Profile photo of Brittany Davis

Brittany Davis

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Davis
"She went above and beyond to help me and I really appreciated her."
Profile photo of charles harris

charles harris

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by charles harris
"Freddie and her staff are awesome people, I've been and client for over six years and the service I've received has been nothing short of superb, they've made me feel like family and I recommend them to anyone that is looking for honest friendly and professional service."
Profile photo of Cynthia Melonson

Cynthia Melonson

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Melonson
"I met Ms Gant over 30 years ago through a mutual friend and have been with her ever since. It's good to know someone's in your corner when you have a claim and you don't know what to do. I know she's always doing what's best for me not just the company. She has a very convenient location right on FM 1960 and will even meet you if urgency dictates. There may be cheaper places to patronize but you get what you pay for and I feel secure with her coverage. I would, and have, recommended her to anyone looking for life, health, home, auto and even motorcycles. I've even financed a couple vehicles thru' her co. Great for one-stop-shopping!!"
Profile photo of Dwight Jackson

Dwight Jackson

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dwight Jackson
"I have been a policy holder with Freddie Gant since the early years of her Agency. I have found her and her staff to be extremely knowledgeable, friendly, customer oriented, and responsive to questions and/or concerns that I may have had about any of my multiple policies. What particularly impresses me about her Agency, is that she and her staff are motivated to provide their policy holders with the best insurance value “for the policy holder”, even if the recommended solution results in less premium pay for the Agency. Freddie and her team consistently, and persistently work on behalf of their policy holders. I strongly recommend Freddie and her Agency if you are looking for an Agency that will work on your behalf both day and night!"
Profile photo of Sherry Jones

Sherry Jones

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sherry Jones
"Mrs. Freddie is the BEST AGENT thumbs 👍 👍. She go above and beyond to help you get issue's resourced. Thank You"
Profile photo of LaQuinton Charles

LaQuinton Charles

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by LaQuinton Charles
"I've been with State Farm for over 10 years. I moved and switched to this agent 'Freddie Gant" and she's kept that same great State Farm standard. Very knowledgeable and helpful with breaking down coverages. Also with updating on new policy info and discounts."
Profile photo of Christy McCarthy

Christy McCarthy

July 5, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Christy McCarthy
"Also agree with below reviews, Ms Gant and her staff will never return your calls. If there is an issue she is quick to call you but don't expect to ever hear back from her without multiple calls and emails. I have complained to corporate numerous times and nothing has been done. We have been with Ms Gant since 2009 and with State Farm since 2002 and prior to switching to Freddie we never had issues. I'm at my breaking point and have decided to leave SF all together if this is the kind of customer service they are ok with their agents giving. Get it together Freddie and staff."
Profile photo of Phylis Parks

Phylis Parks

March 11, 2019

3  out of  5 rating by Phylis Parks
"Ms Gant was so helpful in informing me on the different types of insurance designed for my needs. Very personable and know her business."