Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Freddie Gant

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Freddie Gant

4.5 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Edwina Wilks

Edwina Wilks

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Gant, was very helpful in accepting a check via phone, after I had to stop payment on a ck that I had mailed 8/8/22 that she never rec'd. Thx Ms. Gant and many continued blessings."
Profile photo of Shawn Thomas

Shawn Thomas

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love u forever thanks for everything you do for me and my family"
Profile photo of Michelle 'Miki' Benton

Michelle 'Miki' Benton

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I so appreciate Ms Freddie Gant. I am new to Texas and she was the agent I chose for my new policy. I am so glad I did. Unfortunately when I was finally able to get my TX driver's license ... without my knowledge my current insurance was canceled. I was so confused and crying but she walked me through the process and stayed after hours to make sure that I got a new policy with the best possible rate and she comforted me as I was trying to deal with my situation. The words that come to mind is "compassion" & "humanity " something that seems to have taken a hit during the past couple of years. It was refreshing to see someone patiently go out of her way to be a "good neighbor " I highly recommend this seasoned and experienced agent. She is a one stop shop."
Profile photo of Gina M

Gina M

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Freddie has been insuring me for the last 16 yrs and I have no complaints, she’s really the best! She is knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and sincerely cares abt assisting her customers. Ms. Freddie will forever be my go to insurance provider!"
Profile photo of Sherra Aguirre

Sherra Aguirre

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good agency."
Profile photo of Anderson Bazile

Anderson Bazile

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't put into words how Ms. Freddie Gant uphold her comment to me as one of her customers. I had a misunderstanding where my insurance had been canceled, with measurements out of my control, however Ms. Gant communicated with the head of State Farm and got my policy reinstated. Please note this took place right in the middle of New Years and she always picked up her phone like I was family. Thank you so very much. Her communication and follow up is outstanding."
Profile photo of NAIYAH YELREB

NAIYAH YELREB

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Freddie has always be helpful to me, she listens and deal with my issues in a courteous and professional manner."
Profile photo of Barbara Fontenot

Barbara Fontenot

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very please with Freddie Gant and her team for their assistance and professionalism the"
Profile photo of Vernon tMASTER

Vernon tMASTER

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service is top notch. There is quick follow up and valid resolution to all issues. Freddie provides personal service and makes herself very accessible, which is a valuable asset in this business."
Profile photo of Brittany Davis

Brittany Davis

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"She went above and beyond to help me and I really appreciated her."
Profile photo of charles harris

charles harris

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Freddie and her staff are awesome people, I've been and client for over six years and the service I've received has been nothing short of superb, they've made me feel like family and I recommend them to anyone that is looking for honest friendly and professional service."
Profile photo of Cynthia Melonson

Cynthia Melonson

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I met Ms Gant over 30 years ago through a mutual friend and have been with her ever since. It's good to know someone's in your corner when you have a claim and you don't know what to do. I know she's always doing what's best for me not just the company. She has a very convenient location right on FM 1960 and will even meet you if urgency dictates. There may be cheaper places to patronize but you get what you pay for and I feel secure with her coverage. I would, and have, recommended her to anyone looking for life, health, home, auto and even motorcycles. I've even financed a couple vehicles thru' her co. Great for one-stop-shopping!!"
Profile photo of Dwight Jackson

Dwight Jackson

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a policy holder with Freddie Gant since the early years of her Agency. I have found her and her staff to be extremely knowledgeable, friendly, customer oriented, and responsive to questions and/or concerns that I may have had about any of my multiple policies. What particularly impresses me about her Agency, is that she and her staff are motivated to provide their policy holders with the best insurance value “for the policy holder”, even if the recommended solution results in less premium pay for the Agency. Freddie and her team consistently, and persistently work on behalf of their policy holders. I strongly recommend Freddie and her Agency if you are looking for an Agency that will work on your behalf both day and night!"
Profile photo of Sherry Jones

Sherry Jones

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Freddie is the BEST AGENT thumbs 👍 👍. She go above and beyond to help you get issue's resourced. Thank You"
Profile photo of LaQuinton Charles

LaQuinton Charles

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for over 10 years. I moved and switched to this agent 'Freddie Gant" and she's kept that same great State Farm standard. Very knowledgeable and helpful with breaking down coverages. Also with updating on new policy info and discounts."
Profile photo of Christy McCarthy

Christy McCarthy

July 5, 2019

1  out of  5
"Also agree with below reviews, Ms Gant and her staff will never return your calls. If there is an issue she is quick to call you but don't expect to ever hear back from her without multiple calls and emails. I have complained to corporate numerous times and nothing has been done. We have been with Ms Gant since 2009 and with State Farm since 2002 and prior to switching to Freddie we never had issues. I'm at my breaking point and have decided to leave SF all together if this is the kind of customer service they are ok with their agents giving. Get it together Freddie and staff."
Profile photo of Phylis Parks

Phylis Parks

March 11, 2019

3  out of  5
"Ms Gant was so helpful in informing me on the different types of insurance designed for my needs. Very personable and know her business."
Profile photo of Cale1914 C

Cale1914 C

April 5, 2018

2  out of  5
"I can agree with Karla's review about staff. I would get calls if I did'nt have something they needed, but if I reached out to them for a question I had about a issue, I would not hear back from them. I had been with Freddie for over 15 years, with state farm for over 20. The customer service has went downhill at her office. My wife and I felt like we were taken for granted. I have home, car and life thru state farm. Freddie, personally seems like a really nice person, but maybe she should should make some staff improvements. I transferred my services to another agent."
Profile photo of Karla Rodriguez

Karla Rodriguez

October 26, 2016

1  out of  5
"I've been with this agent for over 2 years. The one thing I hate about this agent and the people who work with her is their customer service! It's horrible, I've always had insurance with State Farm with other agents and always had pleasant experiences with them. But Freddie and her reps have little knowledge on how to treat their customers and make them feel valued. They never return calls even when you specify for on back. They will email you as if they don't want to speak with you. They aren't on top of their stuff and YOU have to be the one to remind them to get stuff done. Bottom line, choose Statefarm BUT with another agent that know how to keep and value their customers."